Book of the Month 📚 (July)

Can you believe we’re already in the SEVENTH month of this year! At this rate we’ll have read 12 books by the end of the year! It’s summer so I decided to read something that will stir up a bit of controversy, get those opinions rolling and minds thinking! Especially when the book is written by one of the biggest assholes on live radio! But don’t sleep- this donkey is dropping some major wisdom in his book! 

“Charlamagne is a f*cking asshole, but he’s my favorite one.” -Issa Rae

“Charlamagne thinks that just because he’s wise about race and stuff he can say whatever the f*ck he wants about women. That’s not how it works, dude. Nice try. And stop asking questions about my butt.” – Lena Dunham

“Charlamagne is a great friend… after you threaten to punch him in the face a few times.” – LaLa Anthony 

In this read, Charlemagne shares his eight principles for unlocking your God given privilege! Grab yours today and read along with me…I’m sure we’ll have a lot to discuss!! 

Get yours here 👇🏾 

Black Privilege: Opportunity Comes to Those Who Create It https://www.amazon.com/dp/1501145304/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_-Tawzb0SM8MSA

#WeReadToo #BlackWomenRead #BookClub

✨ModernDayBlackMama✨

3 Comments Add yours

  1. mssavvysasha says:

    Girllllll! He’s one of my favorite people so I preordered him book and got it in April!!!! I read the book already and it’s even better than I thought it would be! It wasn’t what I expected from the name but definitely ties it all together! I think I’m gonna read it again!!!! Happy reading all!!!!

    -Sasha Madeline

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yessss I listen to him every morning! It’s a love/hate relationship lol but he’s knowledgeable!! I got it last month but was trying to find the right time to read it! Glad you read it already- we will have so much to chat about!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mssavvysasha says:

        Exactly! I was like he’s such a jerk at first then I really listened to what he said and I’m like wow! He’s so right!!!! Enjoy the read and yes let me know. I can’t wait to be part of the convo!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment